

General Meeting Agenda

Date: February 19, 2025 **Time:** 10:30 - 11:30AM

Attendees: JoAnn Kelly, Biddy Brooks, Trisha Everhart, Bill Fritz, Chuck Greggs, John Holst, Eugene McFeeley, Jessica O'Brien, Esther Prins, Michele Rice, Nadia Richardson, Clayton Steen, Michelle Wiley, Jeff Adams, Ron Darbeau, Erin Murphy, Melissa Kuhns, Matt Melvin, Ryan Fischer, Adrienne Goldsberry, Karin Henn, Ruth Herstek, Sherri Matter

Welcome

Minutes Approval

Motion: Clayton SteenSecond: Sherri Matter

Approval

Remarks from Sponsor:

• **Erin Murphy**: Shared experiences from her Mellon Foundation fellowship and expressed interest in collaborating with the Veterans Center.

Announcements

• **Clayton Steen**: Renata couldn't join due to a conflict; introduced Professor Erin Murphy as her replacement.

Enrollment Services Center

- **Matt Melvin**: Emphasized evolving strategies and the importance of an institutional approach to enrollment management.
- Ryan Fisher: Introduced the new Enrollment Services Center aimed at consolidating customer service operations for a seamless student experience.
- Karen Hen: Focused on aligning marketing and communications with retention strategies...
- Matt Melvin: Explained the integration of Salesforce with existing systems like LionPATH and Slate to streamline processes.
 - Systematic building of inquiry pools by purchasing names and canvassing areas.
 - Use of Slate system to cultivate relationships with students and families.
 - Integration of student information into LionPATH after application.

Enrollment Management

- **Karen Henn**: Emphasized early recruitment efforts for Commonwealth campuses and extended communication timelines.
 - o Creation of a marketing communications arm within enrollment management.
 - Recruitment journeys for high school juniors and sophomores focusing on early college choice messaging.
 - o Discussed clear, concise messaging for events and programming.
 - Launch of an enrollment management podcast and development of a campaign planning playbook.
 - o Inclusion of adult learners in new transfer journeys and messaging efforts.

Awards and Nominations

- Winner of Henrdrick Award: Dr. William Diehl.
- William Joseph Fritz: Announced open nominations for Chair and Secretary of the Commission, requesting prior discussion with nominees.

Acknowledgements

• JoAnn Kelly thanked participants and presenters for their contributions.